Unofficial Municipal Election Results for RMWB

The Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo has a new unofficial mayor and council.

After nearly 26% of eligible voters cast ballots in the election, Sandy Bowman has been declared the unofficial mayor with 5,690 votes.

With 24 names to choose from and only six selections allowed, Ward One chose their new council members: Funky Banjoko, Ken Ball, Lance Bussieres, Dogar Shafiq, Allan Grandison and Keith McGrath.

Ward Two selected Kendrick Cardinal and Loretta Eva Waquan.

Ward Three saw Stu Wigle elected, and Jane Stroud was declared councillor elect for Ward Four after running uncontested.

For the Fort McMurray Public School Division, seven trustee positions were filled with Angela Adams, Jonathan Lambert, Linda Mywaart, Tim O’Hara, Jason Schulz, Malcolm Setter, and Lorna Spargo.

Finally, five trustee positions were available for the Fort McMurray Roman Catholic Separate School Trustee: Paula Galenzoski, Jonathan Higdon, Anthony Hoffman, Kelsey Janvier, and Cathie Langmead will fill the seats.

Results will be made official on October 22, at 12pm.

You can find more information including how many votes each candidate received on the RMWB’s website.


More from 100.5 Cruz FM